» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Arab Lounge Reviews

Arab Lounge image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 7 reviews)

Category: Arab Dating Websites
Website: http://www.arablounge.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(2.9 Stars) based on 7 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Chances of getting a date:
Features:
Quality / Size of Members' Photos:
Help Files / Technical Support:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
2 Reviews
4 Stars
1 Review
3 Stars
0 Reviews
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
2 Reviews

Only 43% of Users Recommend it



7 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 7 of 7
Solid
12 September 2018
Reviewer: Habib from Los Angeles

13 of 24 people found this review helpful

No swiping nonsense and most of the profiles are informative. The site is suited to more serious singles and professionals.

In summary, I would recommend Arab Lounge to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Don't waist your time.
10 September 2017
Reviewer: Dana from California

22 of 41 people found this review helpful

One of the worst dating sites ever. If you wish to waist your time ... then this site is for you. Most of the members are married or already have girlfriends and just bored looking to fool around, Many Dishonest people.

In summary, I would not recommend Arab Lounge to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Terribly designed, but it works!
03 September 2017
Reviewer: Calcium from Detroit, MI

24 of 42 people found this review helpful

Yes, the interface is from 20 years ago. Features are limited. No idea how long somebody's been active. Proximity is terrible.

But ya know what?! I am getting a ton of connections and dates!!! Isn't that what really matters?

Take my advice, sign up. You won't regret it.

In summary, I would recommend Arab Lounge to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Annoying
19 April 2017
Reviewer: Mhrbar from USA

24 of 43 people found this review helpful

- Filter is not effectively working. You would receive messages from members which you eliminates.
- Many members are not active. You message would not be read by intended recipient.
- Locations are not listed by distance within the chosen area. If you choose within 50 miles, you would see a location 40 miles away before you see members in your next town.
- There is no short cut to view new members only. You would have to go over the same large number of screens over and over to discover new members.
- There's no option to stop viewers and messages from outside your country.

In summary, I would not recommend Arab Lounge to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


I do recommence for The arab community
11 June 2016
Reviewer: Linda Bassir from London

73 of 149 people found this review helpful

I've been trying Arab lounge since two years ago. I do really commend for any single Arab Who is looking for a soul mate. As every dating website, there is a tremendous number of profiles , That's why it is better to have platinum membership. That way you can easily filter by different criteria.

It is also showing an option of filtering profiles by distance but not the tinder or happen way because I think it is respecting people's privacy.

Many people might say that they look for marriage while they don't... Which is common in the Arab culture... But I found my boyfriend there, fell in love together and will be engaged that summer inshallah....
Already recommended the website to two of my friends who are happy with !

In summary, I would recommend Arab Lounge to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Terrible
24 June 2015
Reviewer: Dl from USA

114 of 214 people found this review helpful

Don't waste your money...You have no idea if the profiles on there are current or not because you can not see activity date for the members you are interested in near you! Why would I want to show (Not search!!) who is online by username or by age or by newest member but not by distance ???!!! I am not interested in someone who lives 100000 miles away from me!! I want to be able select people online who are closer to me. I contacted customer support and their answer was sooooo idiotic!!

In summary, I would not recommend Arab Lounge to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Not that good
23 April 2015
Reviewer: Honest Review from FL

116 of 218 people found this review helpful

Well, the search criteria doesn't work... which means the features they provide have a big doubt if that work.

Profiles are very old which means not responsive, I think they need to work very hard to generate revenue from it (beside the current way which is kinda of scam) .

Overall I didn't like , and I think they have spent a lot of money on ads yet the product is very bad and that money they have spent on marketing can be utilized to have a better site.

Anyways, I don't recommend anyone to spend any cent there , unless they are so desperate.

In summary, I would not recommend Arab Lounge to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit ArabLounge.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Arab Dating Websites Reviews







Advertisements